Friday, August 26, 2016

NORTOWN SERIES REVIEW & PROMO POST


OMG GUYS! DO I HAVE AN AWESOME SERIES FOR YOU TODAY! I AM GONNA DO THREE MINI REVIEWS AND TWO UPCOMING BOOK PROMO POSTS FOR THE AMAZING NORTOWN SERIES BY OFELIA GRAND! THIS SERIES IS BEYOND GREAT! SEXY LUMBERJACKS AND THE GUYS THAT FELL THEM LIKE TREES IN THE FOREST!! WOO HOO WHAT COULD BE BETTER! LET'S TAKE A LOOK: 



THIS QUOTE IS PERFECT FOR THIS WHOLE SERIES! BELOW IS MY REVIEW OF THESE WONDERFUL BOOKS: 

BOOK 1: ONCE IN A SNOWSTORM:

Published 8th December, 2015
Length: 28,860 words (102 pages) approx.

Daring a snowstorm might not be the smartest thing Aiden has ever done, but he can't stand being in his flat a moment longer. With only three days to Christmas, he doesn't want to be alone. He wants a place to belong, wants people around him who won't look down on him. He might not find all that at his mother's place, but at least it's better than being alone in the city. If he can make it there, that is.

Tristan is looking forward to a quiet night in front of the TV, but instead, he has to save an idiot in designer clothes from freezing to death in his forest. Tristan tries not to notice the man's good looks, just like he has tried not to notice any man's good looks for the last seven years. He knows where relationships go and is far better off living alone, with his dog, in his cabin.

Aiden is driving Tristan mad with his bratty comments and irresponsible ways, and Aiden is going crazy from Tristan's judgmental attitude. Luckily, in a few days, the weather will clear up, and the two men won't have to be together any longer. But will a few steamy nights with the grumpy lumberjack change Aiden's mind about wanting to leave? And will Tristan still want to go back to his peaceful, predictable life without fear of getting his heart broken?




Tristan lives alone in the forest, and he likes it that way! Though this may change when he finds a half frozen man in the middle of his woods! 

Aiden is hoping he will be accepted by his mother when he shows up, but maybe setting out in the middle of Winter in a smart car wasn't the soundest idea he has ever had! 

When he is saved by the prickly lumberjack neither is expecting to spend more than a weekend together, but  it could be that these guys get more than they bargained for. 

This book is amazing!! You will love it as much as I do! 

                                         the 5 Die Hard Rating :)

YOU WILL LOVE THE REASON FOR THIS RATING, BUT I'M NOT TELLING WHY! GRAB THE BOOK BELOW AND SEE FOR YOURSELF WHY I LOVE IT SO MUCH! 

BEATEN TRACK PUBLISHING LINK *THE BEATEN TRACK PUBLISHING LINK WILL HAVE ALL THE BUY LINKS YOU NEED


BOOK 2: ONCE IN A FOREST:

Published: 24th March 2016
Length: 34,700 words (125 pages)

Jason has one rule when it comes to holidays - work his shift behind the bar and then find a willing body to distract himself with. One night is long enough to satisfy his needs and still walk away with his heart intact. It has worked out fine for most of his adult life, but this Easter, he's trying something new. He's leaving the city to visit his friend, Aiden, who recently moved in with his boyfriend in the middle of nowhere, but one unfortunate incident leaves Jason without a place to sleep.

Tom doesn't do relationships, he rarely does hook-ups and never too close to home. Living on his own without attachments is far easier than having the whole town knowing about him. As the holiday approaches, his lonely house grows even quieter than normal - at least until his friend, Tristan, dumps an arrogant bartender in his lap.

As soon as Jason lays eyes on the gruff lumberjack whose home he'll be sharing, he knows who'll warm his bed for the weekend and help chase away any pending holiday gloom. Too bad Tom doesn't want to get with the programme. As much as he wants to let Jason close, he won't risk outing himself for a weekend fling. Will Jason trust Tom not to break his heart if he stays longer than a couple of days, and will Tom value their relationship higher than the town gossip?



Jason is rethinking his decision to visit his friend Aiden in the middle of freaking nowhere when his dog gets lost before he even can bat an eye! When he gets pawned off on Tom, Tristan's best friend, he thinks things might be looking up, if Tom were gay.

Tom lives life firmly in the closet and he hasn't met anyone worth kicking the door open for...yet, but Jason just may change his mind. 

As Jason and Tom get to know each other they may see that each of them needs the other, now will they be wise enough to see it? 

This is an amazing follow up to a lovely book 1! 


                                  the 5 Easter Egg Hunt Rating :)

I DID THIS RATING IN HONOR OF A MILESTONE FOR JASON, GRAB THE BOOK BELOW AND FIND OUT WHAT I MEAN!

BEATEN TRACK PUBLISHING LINK


BOOK 2.5 THE EMPTY EGG

Published: 24th March 2016
Length: 5,000 words (20 pages)

Aiden has prepared a special kind of Easter egg for his boyfriend, Tristan. He wants to make their first Easter together special, memorable, but as the moment for handing over the egg draws nearer Aiden's nerves get the better of him. What if he has it all wrong and Tristan wants nothing to do with silky satin hidden within the egg?





Aiden wants to make Easter special for Tristan, but can he go through with his plan, will Tristan appreciate his gesture? 

You will love this little short in a really great series! I can't wait for the next book in this series! 


                                                     the 5 fudge rating :)

I CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU TO SEE WHY I DID THIS RATING :), GRAB THE BOOK BELOW AND FIND OUT!

BEATEN TRACK LINK

NOW THAT YOU HAVE SEEN THE SERIES SO FAR, LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT WHAT'S AHEAD, AND BOY I CAN'T WAIT FOR BOOK 3! I NEED ANSWERS ;p 

BOOK 3: ONCE IN MAY: COMING SEPTEMBER 1ST:

Expected: 1st September 2016
Length: 41,000 words (164 pages)

In an attempt to run from his past, John has spent the last few years building walls around himself. He knows the best way to stay safe is to keep people at arm's length or preferably out of sight. During weak moments, he might wish he had someone, but he's not ready. After all, it takes seven years for the body to replace all its cells. He has four years to go before he even can think about being around people.

Zachary is always on the move, always on his way to somewhere. He's going from job to job, from country to country. Contrary to what people might think, he wants nothing more than to find a place to call home, and he knows just where. This time, he is ready. This time, he will stay in Nortown. But when he arrives to buy the log cabin he thought would be his, he finds it inhabited. When he goes to talk to the new owner, he is met by the most beautiful green eyes followed by a door slammed in his face.

John should've known the peace he had found in Nortown wouldn't last. One day everything was fine, the next a mountain of a man starts showing up wherever he goes. All Zachary wants is to be close to the quiet man who has moved into his cabin. If following him around is the only way, then so be it. Sooner or later, John will get used to having him there...at least, if Zachary hangs around long enough.




                         I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS BOOK! HERE IS THE PRE-ORDER LINK, AND CAN I JUST TAKE A MINUTE TO RAVE ABOUT THESE AMAZING COVERS, DONE BY OFELIA HERSELF! THEY ARE GLORIOUS!! 

BEATEN TRACK PRE-ORDER LINK

BOOK 3.5 HAPPY ENDINGS: COMING SEPT. 1ST 

Expected: 1st September 2016
Length: 8,300 words (36 pages)

Tristan knows something is wrong. Aiden is acting weird. He shies away from Tristan's touch, goes to bed early, and is obsessed with working long hours in his massage studio.

Aiden's back is killing him, but he can't let Tristan know. If Tristan knows, he'll insist on Aiden taking time off, and he can't. It's important to appear professional, and he needs the money. Tristan can't keep paying their bills forever.

Tristan will figure out what's bothering Aiden, but first, he's going to enjoy his weekly massage - unless, somehow, he can convince Aiden to switch places with him. Either way, he's going to enjoy it.




THIS SOUNDS SO GOOD RIGHT? HERE IS THE PRE-ORDER LINK FOR HAPPY ENDINGS! 

BEATEN TRACK PRE-ORDER LINK

THERE YOU HAVE IT! THE NORTOWN SERIES SO FAR! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GRAB THESE BOOKS! I WILL BE BACK ON THE FIRST WITH MY REVIEWS OF THE LAST TWO BOOKS! SEE YOU THEN FRIENDS: 






Thursday, August 25, 2016

AUTHOR SNAPSHOT ANDREW GREY


HELLO FRIENDS, I AM HERE WITH MY AUTHOR SNAPSHOT FOR THIS WEEK, AND I AM FEATURING ANOTHER AMAZING AUTHOR! ANDREW GREY IS ONE OF THE BEST AND I AM GONNA START WITH A BIO, THEN MY REVIEWS I HAVE DONE OF HIS BOOKS, AND WRAP IT UP WITH A POST BY ME! ENJOY FRIENDS! 

AUTHOR BIO AND SOCIAL LINKS: 

Andrew grew up in western Michigan with a father who loved to tell stories and a mother who loved to read them. Since then he has lived throughout the country and traveled throughout the world, visiting every continent except Africa and Antarctica. Andrew adores meeting people from cowboys, to executives, artists, police officers and everyone in between.  He has a master’s degree from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and works in information systems for a large corporation.
Andrew’s hobbies include collecting antiques, gardening, and leaving his dirty dishes anywhere but in the sink (particularly when writing).  He also hates laundry, cooking, and cleaning. Luckily he has a husband who does that for him so he can keep writing.   He considers himself blessed with an accepting family, fantastic friends, and the world’s most supportive and loving partner. Andrew currently lives in beautiful, historic Carlisle, Pennsylvania.

Contact Me

I love to hear from readers. Comments, thoughts, and questions are always encouraged and appreciated. Please e-mail me at the following address: andrewgrey@comcast.net.
Visit my blog for the latest information on book signings and appearances as well as my thoughts and ramblings about projects in progress.
You can also visit me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter, where I’m @andrewgreybooks.

I LOVE THIS BIO SO MUCH! HERE ARE  MY REVIEWS I HAVE DONE OF ANDREW'S BOOKS, AND THERE ARE QUITE A FEW! 
BEC'S REVIEW OF LEGAL ARTISTRY  (this is one of my first reviews, my how far they have come :P)

THERE YOU HAVE IT! I TOLD YOU IT WAS MORE THAN A FEW :), IF YOU HAVEN'T READ ANY OF THESE BOOKS THEN WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? CLICK ON THE LINKS AND CHECK EM OUT! NOW FOR A POST ABOUT WHAT THIS AUTHOR MEANS TO ME! 

From the very first time I picked up an Andrew Grey book two things stood out to me, one was his gift for writing a story that will captivate you from cover to cover, and two is his compassion! These are just two of the things that keep me coming back for more of his stories! 
When I read the Senses Series it really hit home for me (yes I cried, a lot!) because my only Aunt is handicapped, now it isn't a big deal to us, we grew up with her and she is one of the best people I know, but it is amazing how cruel some people can be just because someone is different. 
When I read the Senses Series I was floored how someone could write with such compassion and caring, and yet his writing makes people see that though someone has a handicap it doesn't mean that they are less capable than you and me! 
So I want to thank Andrew for that, and I would urge you to pick up all of his books, but that series in particular if you haven't read it! It will make you cry, yes but it will also make you view others in a different way than you may have before! Thanks for that Andrew, for your compassion and caring you will always have a special place in my heart! 
I HOPE YOU WILL PICK UP SOME OF THESE BOOKS IF YOU HAVEN'T READ THEM, AND TAKE TIME TO GET TO KNOW ANDREW, HE IS INDEED A VERY TALENTED AUTHOR AND SPECIAL PERSON! THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR MY AUTHOR SNAPSHOT, SEE YOU NEXT WEEK WITH ANOTHER GREAT AUTHOR! 






Wednesday, August 24, 2016

WHO I USED TO BE RELEASE DAY REVIEW!


HEY FRIENDS, I AM SUPER EXCITED TO FINALLY BRING YOU MY RELEASE DAY REVIEW OF WHO I USED TO BE: FIRSTS & FOREVER 12 BY ALEXA LAND, AND EARLIER THAN EXPECTED TOO! THIS BOOK HOLDS A SPECIAL PLACE IN MY HEART FOR SURE! LOOK BELOW FOR MY REVIEW AND THE AMAZON LINK AND GOODREADS LINKS! LET'S GET TO IT! 


THIS QUOTE APPLIES, BELIEVE ME! NOW FOR MY REVIEW: 

Who I Used To Be
Firsts & Forever 12 
by: Alexa Land
reviewed by: Becky

Zachary’s life is careening toward disaster. 

At just 24, he’s had to do whatever it takes to survive, including selling his body, and the ways he’s found to escape from his bleak reality are destroying him. 

On one of the worst nights of his life, Zachary meets TJ, a broken man with demons of his own. A former drug addiction and time in prison took him from his son Trevor at a young age and left TJ crippled with guilt. He thinks he can help Zachary though, not that he wants to be helped. 

It takes hitting rock bottom for Zachary to reach out to TJ, the one person he thinks will understand. Neither is expecting the attraction that flares between them, not with their substantial age difference, and certainly not while drowning in a sea of pain and regret. In the process of healing, both begin to discover so much more than they ever dreamed possible. 

But does love stand a chance between two lost souls who are convinced they’re damaged beyond repair? 




I am really excited to be able to share with you (finally) :P how special this book is! Alexa knows what it takes to bring a character to their HEA, and though some of it may be painful, it always turns out to be just the story that needs to be told, Zachary's sure is! 

There will be moments in this story where you will gasp and say OMG what was she thinking, but believe me, it all ties into a neat little bow at the end and some things open doors for amazing stories ahead! Are you curious yet? I know you are! 

Zachary has his eyes open to many things in this book, not the least of them being that the feelings he had for Chance were no doubt just puppy love compared to the real thing he feels for TJ! You will love how these two interact and believe me, though this story is a slow burn, it is one you will not soon forget, and the slower the burn the hotter the ignition, believe me! 

So I have told you nothing about the plot line, that is because I simply can not! This story is too special to spoil even a little bit, and I hope no one does it! The book should reveal the secrets right? 

Pick up this book guys, it is magic in printed form and I am positive you will love it just as much as I do! Thanks Alexa, for giving good 'ol TJ the HEA that he and sweet Zachary deserve! 

                                           the 5 paddle boat rating :D

THERE ARE A TON OF RATINGS I COULD HAVE DONE, BUT THIS ONE JUST STUCK WITH ME :) BELOW IS THE AMAZON LINK AND THE LINK TO ADD THIS STORY TO GOOD READS, GRAB IT NOW IF YOU HAVEN'T ALREADY! AND DON'T FORGET TO LEAVE A REVIEW! 

AMAZON LINK

ADD TO GOODREADS

THANKS SO MUCH FOR JOINING ME FOR MY RELEASE DAY REVIEW OF WHO I USED TO BE! NOW GO ON, GO READ IT :)!! SEE YOU NEXT TIME FRIENDS!



Tuesday, August 23, 2016

CHECKING IN AT BEATEN TRACK!!


HELLO FRIENDS, I HAVE A TREAT FOR YOU TODAY! WE ARE GONNA FIND OUT WHAT HAS BEEN GOING ON AT BEATEN TRACK!! BELOW ARE THE LAST 10 M/M: LGBTQ RELEASES FROM BEATEN TRACK WITH LINKS AND COVERS AND IF I HAVE REVIEWED THE BOOK I WILL PUT THE LINK TO MY REVIEW UNDER THE BOOK COVER, LET'S TAKE A LOOK: 


HAVEN'S REVENGE: PHETRA NOVAK: 

This book's wonderful! Click the Beaten Track link and the link to my review! You will love this book!!!

Haven Naranjo is a proud Caddo Indian, with a frightening past. He was a mere fifteen-year-old boy when he found his parents, part of his tribe, and his high-school sweetheart slaughtered by a wereman gone mad. Falling victim to a system unable to deal with a shattered young mind, Haven finally gives up on himself. He grows up to be bitter and resentful toward the creatures he hates: werewolves.

Alexander Prescott has known since he hit puberty that Haven is his true mate. But there's one problem: Alexander comes from a large werewolf clan and is the true vessel of the Fenrir Ulv, destined to become the leader of all supernatural beings: the King of Wolves.

Alexander knows how to charm his, and his wolf's, way into the grumpy Caddo Indian man's heart. But fate has other plans for them.

When war between the Asa Gods and the Fenrir Ulv threatens, which side will the damaged Haven choose? Will he find a way of trusting those, especially Alexander, who he feels betrayed him? Or will he trust the words of strangers, who promise to make his quest of seeing all shifters dead a reality?

Haven's Revenge is a story of an emotional journey for a whole community. It's about finding acceptance not just from others but in yourself.





HAVEN'S REVENGE BEATEN TRACK LINK

BEC'S REVIEW LINK

SHORTS: STORIES FROM BENEATH THE RAINBOW: HANS M. HIRSCHI

I love this author and have read and reviewed many of his books, and this one will be on that list soon, I can't wait! Click on the Beaten Track link below for all the buy links you will need and join me in reading it!!

"Shorts - Stories from Beneath the Rainbow" is a collection of LGBTQ-themed short stories. In happy or dire circumstances, this collection offers glimpses into contemporary LGBTQ life from many different angles and perspectives, and from diverse cultures -

a beggar trying to survive, the mother of a drug addict, a groom on his wedding day, a gay family running from impending war, a refugee above the Arctic circle, a bullied kid, a gay man witnessing a crime, a rushed middle-aged man, a banker in love, a lesbian mom in Las Vegas, a public servant getting ready for her intern, an Alzheimer patient in Bombay, a cop in Los Angeles, a doctor in Atlanta, a man celebrating Christmas on his own, a ruthless killer, a survivor of a WWII concentration camp 

- all different, yet alike in their humanity.

"Shorts - Stories from Beneath the Rainbow" is a kaleidoscope, a colorful sample of the rainbow in its true form: life.





SHORTS BEATEN TRACK LINK


PICTURE US: SHAYLA MIST: 

I LOVE THIS BOOK! CHECK OUT THE BT LINK AND MY REVIEW LINK BELOW! 

Chance has lost two things in the past year: his only remaining family and his passion for photography. He didn't expect to get any of them back or to gain anything new, until he finds out his childhood crush, Terrance, is gay. But either Terrance isn't interested in him or he has a real hang-up about dating younger men. Can Chance make him change his mind?



PICTURE US BEATEN TRACK LINK

BEC'S REVIEW LINK


SHUT YOUR FACE ANTHONY PACE: AL STEWART AND CLAIRE DAVIS

I love this freaking book!! I am a huge fan of these two authors and I can't wait to see what they come up with next! 

First love - coming of age - family - acceptance

When Charlie was eight years old, his mum bought him a microscope for his birthday. Since then, he's known how he wants to spend his life. There have been trials, and challenges, but now - finally - the day is here for him to start college with his lifelong friend Anthony Pace.

Anthony is a red-haired force of nature. He writes poetry about their enemies and eagerly participates in all Charlie's science experiments without understanding a word. Every morning, he waits at the end of their street so they can get the bus together.

But things are changing.

Families are important, and complex. Charlie's mum hasn't been well, and his relationship with Anthony begins to shine like a different star in the sky.

Can everything come together in this explosion of physics and chemicals that Charlie calls life? Will Anthony Pace ever share his poems with the world, and can the Chihuahua, Princess Arabella, ever learn to stop licking?




BEATEN TRACK LINK

BEC'S REVIEW LINK


FALLING THROUGH: OFELIA GRAND

I read this book and loved it, I will review it asap ugh so many books so little time :P

Travis is running himself ragged. He's trying to keep two jobs just to pay his rent. If he has to flirt with some creepy old women at the pub to get a little extra tip money then so be it. One day, he'll have someone special waiting for him when he gets back home from work, or is that too much to ask? Right now isn't the best of times to get a boyfriend anyway since Travis is going mad, but one day... Every so often, Travis gets the feeling of not being alone, and sometimes, he sees things. But he tries to stay positive; maybe there's a strapping young fella waiting for him in the looney bin.

Larry's existence was dead boring until Travis moved in. Now he spends his time watching Travis, fantasising about touching him, kissing him... Their movie nights would be a bit cosier if Travis knew he was there, but sometimes, you have to settle for what you can get. As far as roommates go, Travis is the best Larry has ever had, and it isn't Travis's fault he can't see Larry - no one has been able to since the day he died. 

When Travis loses one of his jobs, both he and Larry fear for their future. Larry can't imagine being without Travis, and Travis is desperate to find a way to pay his bills. While Travis searches for a solution to his money problems Larry has to decide if he's willing to risk existence as he knows it for a chance of a better life.






BEATEN TRACK LINK

SPIN PLAY: SOUTHERN JERSEY SHORES #4 ALEXIS WOODS

I love this book and series, take a  look at the beaten Track link and my review link as well! 

Now in his midthirties, college professor Ben, is tired of playing around. He's more than ready to stop with the hide-and-seek and start with the manhunt. The fantasy of his perfect mate becomes reality when the tables are turned during an evening out to celebrate his birthday. The music is cranked up loud, and the startlingly flexible Sawyer tempts Ben with his seductive moves. Ben's willing to play Sawyer's game, taking a chance on the adventure with all its twists and turns, and hoping his decision will be the winning move that will last a lifetime.



BEATEN TRACK LINK


BEC'S REVIEW LINK


JONATHAN'S PROMISE: THE JONATHAN TRILOGY #2: HANS M. HIRSCHI

This book is beyond amazing! I can't wait for book 3!!! Look below and if you haven't read this book or series, check out the links people!!! :D

Jonathan made Dan a promise - a promise that will affect the remainder of his life. But what does he have left to live for?

When their grandson Parker and his fiancé Cody move in with him, the three of them embark on a journey to shed light on Dan's roots.

A heart-warming sequel to Jonathan's Hope, Jonathan's Promise deals with aging and the ultimate consequences of wedding vows. Are we entitled to a second shot at happiness? When is 'for worse' too much to handle?





BEATEN TRACK LINK

BEC'S REVIEW LINK

ONCE IN A FOREST: NORTOWN #2: OFELIA GRAND

OMG How in the heck did I not know that this book or series existed? I must remedy this at once!!! It looks amazing!!

Jason has one rule when it comes to holidays - work his shift behind the bar and then find a willing body to distract himself with. One night is long enough to satisfy his needs and still walk away with his heart intact. It has worked out fine for most of his adult life, but this Easter, he's trying something new. He's leaving the city to visit his friend, Aiden, who recently moved in with his boyfriend in the middle of nowhere, but one unfortunate incident leaves Jason without a place to sleep.

Tom doesn't do relationships, he rarely does hook-ups and never too close to home. Living on his own without attachments is far easier than having the whole town knowing about him. As the holiday approaches, his lonely house grows even quieter than normal - at least until his friend, Tristan, dumps an arrogant bartender in his lap.

As soon as Jason lays eyes on the gruff lumberjack whose home he'll be sharing, he knows who'll warm his bed for the weekend and help chase away any pending holiday gloom. Too bad Tom doesn't want to get with the programme. As much as he wants to let Jason close, he won't risk outing himself for a weekend fling. Will Jason trust Tom not to break his heart if he stays longer than a couple of days, and will Tom value their relationship higher than the town gossip?






BEATEN TRACK LINK



TURNABOUT: JONATHAN PENN

This author is great, and the books I have read of his I have loved, so I am gonna be sure to read this one too!! Check out the link 


First published by Mugen Press, 2014, as part of Kickass Anthology - all net profit from the sale of this story will be directed to Eric Arvin's medical fund.

Bobby Greenwell is a bag boy in a natural-foods grocery. He tends to be a bit timid, but Cameron Lowell, his burly construction-worker boyfriend, has been teaching him how to be more assertive.

Cam is laid up with both legs in casts due to a workplace accident, and Bobby is his sole caregiver.

When a homophobic skinhead breaks into their house and threatens Cam's life, all hell breaks loose. Bobby defies everything he's ever known about himself to confront the thug and hang on to what has become most dear in his life.


LOVE UNLOCKED: AN ANTHOLOGY

This anthology is beyond amazing! It features amazing authors, these are the books and authors: check out the links! 

The Trap by Claire Davis and Al Stewart
Writer's Lock by Victoria Milne
Locked in the Moment by Dawn Sister
The Weekend by J P Walker
The Scarlet Lock by Caraway Carter
He Melted Us by Ofelia Gränd
Chain of Secrets by Debbie McGowan
Check out the Beaten Track link and my review link where I reviewed all the books in one giant post!!





THERE YOU HAVE IT! THAT IS WHAT'S NEW WITH BEATEN TRACK, BE SURE TO CHECK OUT THESE BOOKS! SEE YOU GUYS NEXT TIME! 



Thursday, August 18, 2016

AUTHOR SNAPSHOT V.L. LOCEY!!


HEY GUYS! I AM HERE WITH ANOTHER GREAT AUTHOR TODAY, I LOVE V.L. LOCEY AND HER BOOKS ARE AWESOME!! LOOK BELOW FOR A BIO AND LINKS, MY REVIEWS I HAVE DONE OF HER BOOKS (MY VICS BOOKS INCLUDED!) A POST FROM VICKI HERSELF, AND A POST BY ME! ENJOY GUYS AND CHECK OUT HER BOOKS IF YOU HAVEN'T!!! 


V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, belly laughs, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, the New York Rangers, yoga, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a flock of assorted goofy domestic fowl, and two Jersey steers.
When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in hand. She can also be found online on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and GoodReads.

To learn more about V.L. and her stories, check out her website: http://vlloceyauthor.com/
Like her on Facebook at:https://www.facebook.com/V.L.Locey/
Follow her on Twitter at:https://twitter.com/vllocey
NOW FOR A POST FROM V.L. ON HER WIP: YOU GUYS WILL ENJOY THIS!! 
I’m so honored to be this week’s Author Snapshot Author! Huge thanks to Rebecca for shining the spotlight my way.
I thought I’d chat just a bit about my current WIP and share an exclusive excerpt with you all today. I write contemporary M/M erotic hockey romances that deal with social issues, personal growth, team dynamics, and lots of lusty love! Right now I’m working on Open Net, the second novella the Cayuga Cougars Duology. This story is about August Miles, a shy young goalie on the Cougars, who falls for Salvatore Castenada, a much older man. There will be some dark times for August but with Sal’s love and the support of his team, I am positive he’ll find his happily ever after. I hope you enjoy the following snippet! Please forgive any errors you may find, this has not been professionally edited.
EXCERPT:
"I'd like to know whatever you want to tell me. How old were you when you started playing?" Sal asked and I told him. Then I went on to tell him the entire history of August Jones Miles' hockey career from Pee Wee up to and through the draft. I filled his ears with stories about my first season with the Cougars, how we were poised to grab a playoff spot for the first time in over ten years, and how amazing it was to be part of such a special group of men. When I ran out of hockey talk, Sal was smiling at me.
"What?" I glanced behind me to see what he found so humorous. Maybe one of the party guests was skinny-dipping or something. Nope. There was nothing but water and a few birds flying low over the surface of the lake trying to catch bugs.
"You do love talking about hockey," he chortled. I blushed hotly and found the nesting sparrow for a moment. When my eyes met his again, he reached out to lay his cool hand on my forearm. The contact made me inhale sharply. Sal's eyes narrowed slightly.
"Do you not like me touching you?"
"I like it," I finally whispered. He gave my arm a light squeeze.
"That's good to know. If it changes, or you feel uncomfortable, just say so." If only he knew how badly I wanted him to run those cool fingertips of his on other parts of my body he'd probably…well, maybe he'd run them over the places I asked him to. My dick was so hard now it was somewhat painful. "You've got the most soulful eyes, and a really delightful way of cocking your head when you're in thought. And it's obvious that you love hockey a great deal."
"Oh yeah, hockey's my life, my savior."
He rubbed the back of my arm for a second. Then he gave it a pat and pulled his hand away.
"I can see that. Do you date, August? I'd love to take you to dinner or a movie tonight. “I gaped at him for a full minute, my mind racing to spin up some hot little fantasy about Sal jerking me off in the balcony of a movie theater. Not that I knew of any theaters with a balcony, but once the erotic daydream started I couldn't shake it. "Or not."
"No, I mean, yeah, dinner would be good. Cool. Yeah, dinner is fine. Food is too, you know. Good. Food is good." Falling back into the lake was sounding good again. Maybe with a rock tied around my neck this time.
Sal's trepid expression shifted into one of mild amusement. Did he find bumbling goalies entertaining? Then his dark eyes slid to the side. I glanced to my right and saw Mario and Lila entering the pavilion. They made a nice couple. Mario looked good in a white shirt and that funky kilt of his. And Lila, well, she always looked amazing. Her dress was white and sparkly. She wore gold sandals. Her hand rested on Mario's arm. He really did treat her like a queen.
"There you are," Lila said as they neared. "Oh this is such a lovely spot. First Victor and Dan get married here, and then we get to celebrate another joyous event. Who is this handsome man you're chatting with, August?"
Sal and I both pushed to our feet. Mario had taught me that early. When his lady walked into a room, you got up or he hit you in the back of your head hard enough to knock the game controller out of your hand.
TOLD YOU YOU WOULD ENJOY THAT! OMG I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS ONE!! BELOW ARE THE LINKS TO THE BOOK REVIEWS I HAVE DONE FOR VICKI, YOU WILL LOVE ALL OF THEM I JUST KNOW IT!! 
BEC;S FULL STRENGTH REVIEW  (LAST VIC :/ ) 
YOU GUYS HAVE GOT TO READ THESE BOOKS! I HAVEN'T REVIEW ALL OF HER BOOKS YES BUT I AM GETTING THERE! BELOW IS A POST ABOUT WHAT THIS AUTHOR MEANS TO ME! 
It isn't very often that you click with an author and their work both, and I have been lucky to click with a few, and this author is one of them! As a fellow hockey fan (she pulls for the wrong team but what can you do :P GO REDWINGS) I love her hockey romances, and even if you aren't a fan of the game you can relate to her writing, that takes talent!
I am so in love with her character Vic it isn't even funny, he is snarky, sulky and an all around grump, but you will love him anyway, his heart that shines through will hook you! It is a great author indeed that can make you love a character as prickly (seemingly) as Vic! You must read her books and see why I love her so! 
THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR THIS WEEK'S AUTHOR SNAPSHOT, JOIN ME NEXT WEEK FOR A LOOK AT ANOTHER TERRIFIC AUTHOR!





There was an error in this gadget