FEATURED AUTHOR

THERE IS A NEW PUBLISHER IN TOWN!!


HEY GUYS, MY FRIEND TOBY ADEN HAS HELPED START A NEW PUBLISHING COMPANY, AVID PUBLISHING LLC, AND I AM GONNA LET HER TELL YOU ABOUT IT AND GIVE YOU SOME LINKS TO CHECK IT OUT!!

AUTHORS & READERS

We warmly welcome you all to our new publishing house; Avid Publishing LLC which launched on April 16, 2018 on our Facebook page. As a new publishing company, we welcome all authors to submit their manuscripts to us and we welcome all readers to take an interest in out upcoming Authors and book list.

We bring to you quality work and an escape into literary pleasure!!!

🌫🌫CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS!!!🌫🌫
Avid Publishing LLC is now accepting Submissions from Authors all over the world. We are accepting across all genre books in the Male/Male (MM), Male/Female (MF), Female/Female (FF), MMM, MFM, and all Ménage category. We are accepting books of all genre of fiction including but not limited to Sci-fi, Contemporary Romance, Historical/Time Piece Romance, Paranormal Romance, Western, May/December Romance, and all other genres. We invite Writers of Color to submit to us and look forward to your manuscript.

To find out more about how to submit Manuscript and get signed with our publishing house, visit our website at

https://www.avid-publishing.com/submissions


Submissions | Avid Publishing LLC
Submissions Guidelines. Authors interested in getting published should check our submission page for more information.
avid-publishing.com


You can find and follow our pages here;
Thank you all so much for being with us on this memorable day. Find us here;
Website: https://www.avid-publishing.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/AvidPublishing
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Avid-Publishing-LLC-578488012518487/
Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1369484493197018/
Email: Direct all enquiries to avidpublishing@gmail.com
Submissions to: submissions.avidpublishing@gmail.com

SOUNDS GREAT RIGHT? FOLLOW AVID ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO SEE WHAT IS NEW, AND I WILL BE SURE TO GRAB SOME OF THEIR BOOKS FOR REVIEW! THANKS FOR STOPPING BY, AND BE SURE TO CHECK OUT AVID TO SUBMIT WORK OR TO BROWSE! 


THE LATEST FIVE: V.L. LOCEY!!


HELLO FRIENDS! I HAVE MY LATEST FIVE POST TODAY AND I HAVE FEATURED ONE OF MY FAVES, V.L. LOCEY! I HAVE HER (AND SOMETIMES THE AMAZING R.J. SCOTT WRITING WITH HER) LATEST 5 BOOKS WITH COVERS AND LINKS, AND EVEN EXCERPTS OF HER TWO BOOKS THAT ARE UPCOMING! LET'S GET TO IT! 


FIRST SEASON: 
HARRISBURG RAILERS 2
with RJ SCOTT
PUBLISHED SEPT. 2017
AMAZON LINK


Layton wants success, Adler wants family, how can love make both these things possible?
Layton Foxx works hard for what he has. The condo, the career, the chance to make his mark, is all down to the sacrifices he has made. With tragedy in his past, he doesn’t want or need love. Then he meets Adler Lockhart, the extroverted, sexy winger for the Harrisburg Railers and abruptly he can’t avoid love even if he wanted to.
Adler Lockhart has had everything handed to him his whole life. Cars, villas, cash, college tuition at the finest Ivy League schools. The only things he doesn’t have are parents who care or the love of a good man. Then Layton walks into his privileged life and shows him what real love can be like.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK, AND YOU WILL TOO! 


IMPROPER FRACTION
PUBLISHED OCT. 2017
AMAZON LINK


O’Malley Ramsey, math aficionado, grew up next door to Garrison Rook, All-American athlete. While O’Malley dreamed of numbers and kissing Garrison, Garrison’s tastes ran to home runs and hot chicks. During a family celebration the night before both young men were heading off for college, O’Malley joyously discovers that Garrison isn’t quite as straight as the star athlete had been pretending to be. Vows to return to each other quickly followed a few clumsy kisses in the old treehouse in the Rook’s backyard.

O’Malley came home to Garrison. Garrison never returned to O’Malley.

Four years later, the two ex-friends meet up at a summer camp where O’Malley is serving as a counselor. Garrison is desperate to make things right with his childhood friend, but can O’Malley, still nursing the pain and mistrust of Garrison’s betrayal, ever forgive or love Garrison again?


OF COURSE THIS BOOK IS AMAZING, LOOK WHO WROTE IT!!! 


DEEP EDGE
HARRISBURG RAILERS 3
with RJ SCOTT
PUBLISHED DEC 2017
AMAZON LINK

One man’s passion, another man’s lies. Can love fix even the darkest of hearts?
Trent Hanson is a figure skating phenom adored by millions around the world. His whole life has been dedicated to the sport he loves even when the sport - and his own family - have turned against him. From the playground to the Olympics to his parent’s living room, Trent has fought against bullies and homophobes to be the out and proud gay man he is. But the constant fighting has left Trent tired, lonely, and skittish. All those fears will have to be shelved though when he’s hired to spend the summer working with the Harrisburg Railers ice hockey team. Who would have guessed that the man fate has decided to pair him off with is Dieter Lehmann, all-around sex god and a man who seems to have everything to prove and doesn’t care who he hurts to get what he wants.
Dieter has spent too many years languishing in the minors, and a secret addiction to prescription painkillers means his career is in a downward spiral. His ex is blackmailing him, and he’s close to walking away from it all. But when he’s called up in the run for the Stanley Cup to cover injuries he has a taste of what it’s like playing in the NHL, and he realizes that a place on the Railers’ roster is what he wants more than anything. More than listening to his heart, and even more than caring for the infuriating figure skater who gets under his skin. When he crosses the line to get what he wants, he knows he has lost his way. He has to change, but is it too late for both his career and any chance he might have at love?

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR GUYS, THIS SERIES IS WONDERFUL! 


COACHES CHALLENGE
CAYUGA COUGARS 3
PUBLISHED JAN 2018

Victor Kalinski and his husband, Dan Arou, are living the dream. Married for over a year now, the couple have settled into life in Cayuga surrounded by friends, family, and a team that’s poised to make another championship run. Each man is enjoying professional success as well as personal bliss. Who knew life in the suburbs with a spouse and a child could be so darn satisfying? Not Vic. K, that’s for sure.

The happy times are about to turn rough, though. The Cougars have picked up a new player, Sander March, a brash young center whose sass, skill, and attitude can rival Victor’s. When it’s revealed that this new player and Dan have history, tensions begin to rise between the newlyweds.

As Victor and Dan work on those issues, the one person Victor never thought he would meet arrives in the small New York hamlet and proceeds to flip everything in Vic’s life upside down. Can Victor and Dan’s marriage withstand what life is about to drop on it, or will the challenges be too much for them to handle?


EVERYONE KNOWS THAT THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVE SERIES EVER, SO THIS BOOK IS EVERYTHING TO ME!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT, AND I MIGHT CRY IF YOU GUYS DON'T READ THIS SERIES! 

POKE CHECK
HARRISBURG RAILERS 4
with RJ SCOTT
PUBLISHED JAN 2018
AMAZON LINK

One scorching summer in each other’s arms could never be enough.
Stanislav “Stan” Lyamin is happy playing for the Railers. The towering goalie is well-loved, respected, and making a home for himself even though that home only contains him, his cat, and his growing Pokemon trading card collection. Stan prefers it that way.
He’d given his heart to a man in a secret affair, and that man walked away, leaving Stan shattered. Now Erik is back in his life, and he has the same tumultuous effect he had on Stan’s heart as before. This time it’s not just a kissable mouth and sweet blond curls that Erik has brought to Harrisburg, there’s a soon-to-be ex-wife and a precious baby.
Despite the vow Stan made to hate Erik forever, he’s now finding it harder and harder to turn away.
Erik Gunnarsson’s dream had always been to play in the NHL, he just never imagined he’d land a contract with the Railers. Who would have thought that fate would put him on the same team as Stanislav Lyamin; the man whose heart he’d callously broken?
Secrets and lies had defined their summer relationship, and the choice that Erik made to end it all haunts him still. In the middle of a messy divorce and with a baby in tow, Erik finds himself back in Stan’s life. Now all he has to do is be the best dad he can be, prove to the team that he deserves the chance to stay on the roster and try his hardest to get Stan to forgive him.
Is it possible to persuade a man who hates you to give love a second chance? 

I AM SO EXCITED TO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO SHARE V.L.'S LATEST FIVE WITH YOU, BUT NOW I HAVE NOT ONE BUT TWO EXCERPTS FROM HER WORKS IN PROGRESS! YAY!!

Excerpt from Goal Line, Harrisburg Railers #6, coauthored with RJ Scott

What the ever-loving fuck?
Our server arrived with our dinners. She stood there with two platters of food, looking a great deal as I did, I imagined.
I threw her a quick look, smiled despite the surge of anger I was feeling, and pushed to my feet.
“Tina, can you take those back to the kitchen and keep them warm?”
She nodded as I went off in pursuit of the hockey player with the bad manners. I found him heading west and jogged to catch up.
“Hey, pretty boy!” I shouted. He never looked up or paused. He just hurried along, his head down as if he were expecting a piano to drop on him. I ran a bit faster and caught up with him in front of a mattress store that had recently closed its doors. “Hey!”
I grabbed at his arm. He spun around, his eyes round, his arm coming up in a defensive manner. My fingers slid from his sleeve.
Bryan blinked at me as if he were shocked to see me glowering at him.
“I have to go,” he said then made to leave, his head craning around to find the most direct path to somewhere, his car probably. I kind of put myself between him and his escape route. Sure, he was taller by a few inches, and had about fifty pounds on me. Also, he was much younger and an athlete, so he could easily toss me aside if he wanted to, but something deep inside told me that he wasn’t prone to violence. He had experienced it though if that knee-jerk reaction to my touch on his arm was any indication.
“You can go after I have my say,” I stated, folding my arms over my favorite Emerson, Lake, and Palmer t-shirt. Thank goodness it was a warm fall night as I’d left my jacket back at the bar. He kind of folded in on himself, like a morning glory closing its petals at dusk. “That was about the most unprofessional thing I’ve ever seen. You do realize that I took an hour out of my work schedule to sit down and talk with you, right?”
“Yes. I’m sorry.” I stared at him, startled a bit at how automated his words sounded.
“Well, yeah, you should be. I could have been making money.”
“I’ll pay you for your wasted time.” He reached back to find his wallet.
“No, that’s not what I’m after here. You just can’t walk out on a business meeting. It’s amateurish and frankly below what I’ve come to think of as the standards of the Railers players and organization.”
A car drove by, an old Blink 182 song rolling down the street as the car passed. Bryan shifted his weight from one foot to the other. I waited. He lifted his gaze from my boots to my face for just a moment.
“I’m sorry to have acted in any way that makes the Railers look bad.” His expression was sorrowful. I’d seen dogs being scolded that didn’t look this pitiful. Shit, okay, so now I felt like a dick.


Excerpt from Shake the Stars

“Is this lodge filled with nothing but middle-class, white, suburban Catholics who are trying to appear to be upper-class, Manhattan Jews?” I asked my father as we sat down. His eyes nearly bugged out of his head. My mother’s lips tightened into a tight angry pucker.
“Dane! By all that is holy!” Dad gasped, pushing Mom’s chair in with a little too much gusto. “Sorry honey.” He walked to his chair next to me and sat down. “I’m not sure where you get your radical thoughts.”
“He gets them from your side of the family,” Mom sniffed as she shook out her napkin and laid it over her lap. “Your father’s cousin Jeff in particular. Writing all those articles for Rolling Stone magazine about legalizing marijuana. I told you not to let him read those when he was young.”
“I was sixteen, Mom, hardly young,” I argued as the argument about Uncle Jeff the racial liberal loomed on the horizon. “And it’s the truth. Legalizing pot would—”
“Dane, that is more than enough. We’re not going to stir up a hornet’s nest here the first day.” Mom said through tightly clenched teeth.
“Don’t you mean a wasp’s nest? Seems more fitting.”
Dad’s look was scorching. Mom ignored. James sniggered and got a sour look. “Maybe you should take a walk. When you come back, you can apologize to your mother for being flip.”
I stood up and stalked out of the dining room. Bonnie waved but I blew past her, intent on the double doors that would get me outside. Why was it such a crime to speak the truth? I shoved on the heavy doors and blew through them, eager to walk off some of this anger. This was a familiar scenario.  Dad always made us walk off our anger before he would discuss things with us. Which, I guess, makes sense, but sometimes I wanted to argue. I wanted to shout and wave my finger in the air like an orchestra conductor does his wand. I wanted to debate vital themes and ideas. Discuss new ways to live and act, talk about social injustice and how disillusioned my generation was. Sometimes I wanted to stand on the table, feet planted on both sides of the pot roast, and bellow down at my family that I was gay.
But I never did.
I simply stormed off and swallowed it all down. Which was why I longed to be in Europe with the enlightened people. Sipping hot chocolate with Swedes, talking about sex with Danes, and dancing until dawn with Berliners. Being who I was without fear of censure or rebuke or dismay from everyone around me.
Gray gravel crunching under my sneakers which were from a strip mall that sold knockoffs of the expensive ones, I paused where the path branched off. One thin lane led to a bridge that arched over the river. There was a weathered sign post with wooden slabs stating which way to the pool or the lodge or the golf course.
On the other side of the bridge was the pool and tennis courts. Knowing I could only go as far as the edge of the river, I slowly walked toward the bridge. It was a sturdy way across, all tight wood planks with a wooden rail. Yet as soon as I placed a foot to the end of the bridge, the ground seemed to fall away. A steel band began to slither around my middle as I looked down and saw water. Yes, only a few inches but it was enough to ramp up my fear of not being on solid ground. Even a foot off the earth made me 

HOW AMAZING ARE THESE EXCERPTS! I KNOW I CAN'T WAIT!! THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR THE LATEST FIVE, AND IF YOU COMMENT ON THE POST IN THE BLOG COMMENT SECTION I WILL CHOOSE A RANDOM WINNER TUESDAY FOR A V.L. LOCEY BACKLIST TITLE FROM ME!! SEE YOU NEXT TIME GUYS! 


HUG IT OUT BLITZ POST!!

Hug It Out RDB Banner
HUG IT OUT
DAVIDSON KING
M/M ROMANCE
RELEASE DATE: 03.29.18

HEY GUYS, THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR MY RELEASE BLITZ POST OF HUG IT OUT BY DAVIDSON KING! I HAVE TEASERS, AND EXCERPT, MY REVIEW AND SO MUCH MORE INCLUDING A GIVEAWAY, SO LET'S GET STARTED! 

Hug It Out Cover

COVER DESIGN: MORNINGSTAR ASHLEY @ Five Star Graphic Designs

BLURB
Riordan Darcy has spent the last fourteen years building a name for himself as a notorious assassin. He travels the world taking the lives of some of the worst humanity has to offer, leaving his signature on every victim.
Riordan becomes unhappy and withdrawn from the world after a job goes horribly wrong and he makes the decision to get out of the life he was forced into, so long ago. When his meddling, older sister gives him a birthday gift that’s impossible to refuse, his plans to leave his life of crime take a backseat when he’s forced to protect the life of a veritable stranger.
When professional hugger and TLC provider, Teddy Harris, is offered a month-long companionship contract, he’s hard pressed to turn it down. Cuddler by day and a video game reviewer by night, Teddy’s need to make people feel loved and cared for is what drives him. When he meets Riordan Darcy, professional challenge and personal temptation collide, making it nearly impossible for him to endure a whole month with the gorgeous, enigmatic man without falling head over heels in love.
When a mole is discovered within Riordan’s organization, relationships are compromised, and people’s lives are in danger. Time isn’t on their side, and they discover answers can’t always be found by hugging it out when someone is hell-bent on eliminating each and every one of them. Can Riordan and Teddy survive long enough to fall in love, or will they die trying?

MY REVIEW: 


Riordan is a private person, he doesn't even tell his family most things, but when his sister gives him a most unusual birthday present, the guy that comes with it might give him no choice but to open up and let some of his true self out! 

Teddy is an amazing, selfless guy and he sees something in Riordan that he wants to get to know better, but can he get the prickly guarded man to open up? What Teddy doesn't know is that he is guarded for a reason. 

When Riordan's job threatens those around him he may just have to put Teddy at arms length, but no one told him that would be so hard to do, and who says Teddy will go willingly! 

With characters you will recognize and be thrilled to see again, an amazing plot and edge of your seat action, Hug It Out is one book you simply can't miss! 

the 5 blue Escort rating :P


Promo-Image---Riordan-#2
Promo-Image---Teddy-#3

EXCERPT
“Cupcakes?” Riordan asked. I’d been unable to sleep the night before and found myself in the kitchen at 3:00 A.M. baking.

“Yep. Chocolate vanilla swirl. The frosting is blue because it’s what I had left over after Delly’s birthday cake.” I placed them on the kitchen table and searched for plates.

“I see. But why cupcakes?” He sat at the table and I laughed when he poked at the cupcakes like they were foreign objects.

“It’s a birthday present. Birthdays are best when there’s cake of some sort. I like cupcakes better than cake because they portion my intake.”

Riordan chuckled. “I imagine sugar would have you climbing the walls.”

“I don’t eat a lot of sugar for many reasons, but I always make exceptions for birthdays.” Riordan watched with interest as I plated the cupcakes.

When his was in front of him, he dipped his finger in the frosting and sucked. Sweet mama mia.

“You okay, Teddy? You froze there for a minute. You also didn’t answer my question.”

Question? Oh. “I’m good. Just tired. What’s your question?” Sitting down, I began nibbling my cupcake, desperate for something to occupy my thoughts other than Riordan’s lips, tongue, and sucking.

“I said it’s not my birthday today so whose are we celebrating?” Riordan devoured half the cupcake in one bite.

“Yours. I realized I didn’t know exactly what day your birthday was on, so I thought I’d celebrate it today.”

He nodded as he ate the rest of the cupcake. “You could have just asked me.”

The blue frosting on Riordan’s lips taunted me. I wanted to kiss them clean. I had to stop. “I could have, but where’s the fun in that?”

His smile was mischievous. “So, you don’t want to know?”

I wasn’t sure what he was up to. I had quickly come to realize he could be sneaky at times. “I like mystery. I think it’s…”

“August tenth,” he interrupted.

“God dammit!” I slapped the table in mock frustration. “Now I’ll have to make more cupcakes on your birthday.”

Seeing Riordan laugh made me happy. I could tell he didn’t do it a lot. Or he hadn’t done it in a while.

“You’re off the hook, Teddy. Thank you for the cupcakes.” He gestured toward the door where I knew the box I had brought was sitting. “Are those your consoles?”

“Yeah. Let me take them up to the guest room. It won’t take long to set them up. I had a great idea for after.”

Riordan didn’t look like this was exciting news, but I imagined most of his life was balanced between being paranoid and being cautious. “What sort of idea?”

“A surprise, of course.”

“You and your surprises,” he grumbled, but I didn’t think he minded.

I CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU GUYS TO READ THIS BOOK! BELOW IS A BIO ON DAVIDSON KING, USE THOSE LINKS PEOPLE, THIS AUTHOR IS WONDERFUL! 

Davidson King Logo
Davidson King, always had a hope that someday her daydreams would become real-life stories. As a child, you would often find her in her own world, thinking up the most insane situations. It may have taken her awhile, but she made her dream come true with her first published work, Snow Falling.
When she’s not writing you can find her blogging away on Diverse Reader, her review and promotional site. She managed to wrangle herself a husband who matched her crazy and they hatched three wonderful children.
If you were to ask her what gave her the courage to finally publish, she’d tell you it was her amazing family and friends. Support is vital in all things and when you’re afraid of your dreams, it will be your cheering section that will lift you up.

Twitter: @DavidsonKing11

BEFORE YOU GO GRAB THIS BOOK FROM THE AMAZON LINK AT THE TOP OF THE POST, AND DON'T FORGET TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY BELOW! 

GIVEAWAY


RELEASE DAY REVIEW: OSKAR BLOWS A GASKET!!


HELLO FRIENDS, I AM HERE WITH MY RELEASE DAY REVIEW OF OSKAR BLOWS A GASKET BY THE AMAZING PAIR OF CLAIRE DAVIS & AL STEWART, AND I CAN'T WAIT TO TELL YOU ABOUT IT! 




I CHOSE THIS QUOTE BECAUSE I THINK THIS IS A LESSON THAT YOU WILL LEARN WHILE READING THIS BOOK, AND IT IS JUST ONE OF MANY! HERE IS MY REVIEW: 

Oskar Blows A Gasket
by: Claire Davis & Al Stewart
reviewed by: Becky

Oskar Braithwaite is bold, brash and gorgeous. Just ask him.

Armed with designer backpack full of make-up and retro music galore, Oskar sets off for college. And, with attitude even spikier than his heels, nothing is going to hold him back. Except maybe one thing...his past is shouting louder than the 80s songs he adores and it won't be ignored. Behind the effervescence are secrets, lies and sadness. Try as he might, not even Oskar can hide forever, and one day it isn't only pop icon Simon Le Bon who's going to catch up.

Who is writing letters? And why is a spy secretly following?

Enter Bear, with dancing eyes and secrets of his own. Bear's kindness sparkles brighter than Lycra leggings, and everyone knows Oskar loves shiny things. Like every prophecy, their fates seem inevitably linked. As the walls of Oskar's defence crumble, Bear shows his hidden strength, but will it be enough to save them?

Find out in this far-out, zany tale of fame, first love and retro DJs.




I was expecting a story with feeling and meaning, because this is what this pair of authors does, but what I was not expecting was an engaging tale of self acceptance and walls crumbling in the most excellent fashion! Oskar learns to put the past behind him and the person who helps him do that is a breath of fresh air! 

Oskar lives in his own little world, and after the childhood he had it seems safer that way, don't let anyone to close and you won't get hurt. Then he meets a stranger in a bathroom during an epic meltdown about a life changing decision and all bets are off! 


This is a book of layers, layers of the characters being revealed, and the best part is, that it is a slow peel and you get to see behind each and every layer to the pain and shame being pulled away. Both of these boys have painful pasts, though in vastly different ways, can they come together and see that a future together is what each of them needs? 


Put a lovely guy who is naive and open in the best way, and a boy who has seen more than anyone ever should together and you get a story that will blow you away! 


Part of the story is in letters, letters that Oskar writes to his family, and each one is a step in healing that he so needs. Will they be enough to teach Oskar that not everyone will hurt him, and the one person who will complete him is waiting with open arms?


 Sometimes Oskar needs to stop and ask the all too important question that we all should ask at sometime or another: "What would Simon Le Bon do?" :)



                          the 5 bodacious rating :P

OH YES I JUST HAD TO DO THAT RATING, BECAUSE...REASONS :p, HERE IS THE LINK TO FIND OUT HOW AMAZING THIS BOOK IS FOR YOURSELF!

BEATEN TRACK LINK

THE BEATEN TRACK LINK WILL HAVE ALL THE LINKS YOU NEED, SO CLICK IT NOW! THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR MY RELEASE DAY REVIEW OF OSKAR BLOWS A GASKET, AND THANKS CLAIRE AND AL FOR A STORY THAT WILL STAY WITH ME FOR A LONG LONG TIME! 




THE LATEST FIVE: LANE HAYES!!


HEY GUYS! I AM SO EXCITED TO BE TRYING SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND TO HAVE LANE HAYES AS MY TEST SUBJECT :p! WELCOME TO THE LATEST FIVE! I WILL HAVE THE LATEST FIVE BOOKS FROM A DIFFERENT AUTHOR EVERY TWO WEEKS ALONG WITH COVER, BLURBS, AND LINKS AND EVEN SOMETHING FROM AN UPCOMING BOOK (WHEN I CAN)! I HAVE A SPECIAL TREAT FOR LANE AT THE END AND ALSO A COMMENT TO WIN GIVEAWAY, SO LET'S GET STARTED! 

LEANING INTO THE FALL
LEANING INTO BOOK 3
PUBLISHED: MARCH 2017
AMAZON LINK

Nick Jorgensen is a quirky genius. He's made a fortune in the competitive high tech field with his quick mind and attention to detail. He believes in hard work and trusting his gut. And he believes in karma. It’s the only thing that makes sense. People are difficult, but numbers never lie. In the disastrous wake of a broken engagement to an investor’s daughter, Nick is more certain than ever he isn’t relationship material. 

Wes Conrad owns a thriving winery in Napa Valley. The relaxed atmosphere is a welcome departure from his former career as a high-rolling businessman. Wes’s laid-back nature is laced with a fierceness that appeals to Nick. In spite of his best intention to steer clear of complications, Nick can’t fight his growing attraction to the sexy older man who seems to understand him. Even the broken parts he doesn’t get himself. However, when Wes’s past collides with Nick’s present, both men will have to have to decide if they’re ready to lean into the ultimate fall. 


A WAY WITH WORDS
MEMORIES WITH THE BREAKFAST CLUB 
PUBLISHED JUNE 2017
AMAZON LINK

Tony De Luca is a simple guy. He works for his uncle’s Brooklyn-based construction firm. And he knows from experience that keeping his head down and doing his job is the best way to deal with the meddlesome family members he sees daily. They think he’s quiet and maybe a little awkward but the truth is more complicated. Tony has a secret he isn’t ready or willing to share. He’s an expert at avoiding familial scrutiny. At least he was until the sexy guitar player showed up. 

Remy Nelson is a small-town, free-spirited guy looking for a new life in the big city. He stays busy by playing his instrument on a busy Manhattan street corner during the day and bartending at night. Remy is more interested in finding steady employment than a mate, but he can’t deny his attraction to the dreamy construction worker with soulful eyes, a kind heart, and a unique way with words. Falling for Remy wasn’t what Tony expected, but he knows keeping him will require courage. And truth.


LEANING INTO TOUCH
LEANING INTO SERIES 4
PUBLISHED: OCT. 2017
AMAZON LINK

Josh Sheehan is unlucky in love and now… newly unemployed. He’s not sure what to do next, but he’s sure he should give up on romance. Especially after last time. His friends warned him that falling for the hunky Irishman was a bad idea. Josh can’t help feeling torn even though he knows it’s best to move on. But when an unexpected dose of family drama blindsides him, Josh finds himself leaning on the one man he’s supposed to forget. 

Finn Gallagher is driven by success. He makes no secret that building a name for his tech company is his number one goal. Finn left home a decade ago with a ton of regret, a heavy heart, and a vow to never repeat the same mistake twice. However, there is something undeniably appealing about the self-deprecating man with the silly sense of humor that makes it difficult for Finn to remember why falling for Josh is a bad idea. It soon becomes clear they’re both in deeper than they intended. There is no way to remain untouched. And there is so much to gain, if they’re brave enough to lean in. 


LEANING INTO A WISH
LEANING INTO SERIES 5 
PUBLISHED: NOV. 2017
AMAZON LINK

Ryan Haskell loves everything about the wine business. He's fortunate to work at one of the most prestigious wineries in Napa Valley doing something he enjoys with the people who are like family to him. But he could do without the good-natured intern slash former jock with the wicked grin who always seems to be in the way. Ryan isn’t sure why the new guy is under his skin when everyone else loves him. Thankfully he'll be gone after the holidays. 

Danny Meyers can’t believe his luck when he lands an internship at Conrad Winery. It’s the perfect temporary gig to wrap up his graduate studies. He's left his dreams of tennis stardom on the court to focus on a new career and a new life. However, he didn't count on the spark of attraction he feels for his prickly co-worker. When their tentative friendship blossoms into something more than either man counted on, they may have to change direction and lean into a holiday wish.


LEANING INTO THE LOOK
LEANING INTO SERIES 6
PUBLISHED: MARCH 2018
AMAZON LINK

Grant Kostas made a career based on his looks before joining his family’s real estate firm. He may not love his job but he’s better at sales than he thought. And when he’s poised to bring in the biggest account of the company’s history, even his father is impressed. Unfortunately, the extra attention highlights Grant’s personal life. His parents accept that he’s gay. They just wish he’d meet a nice Greek man. 

Miles Harrison is a fabulous red head going through a rough patch. Between getting dumped by his long-term boyfriend and finding a new place to live in the city, he’s nearing his wits end. He’s not sure why he thought rooming with his boss’s friend was a good idea. Miles has had a crush on Grant for years. However, he knows attractive people aren’t always pretty on the inside. As the two men grapple with external problems, they form an unexpected bond of friendship and trust that feels like the real thing. The only way to know for certain is to let go of fear and lean into the look.


I LOVE ALL OF THE BOOKS I HAVE READ BY THIS AUTHOR, I CAN'T WAIT TO THE NEXT BOOK! I HAVE A LITTLE SURPRISE FOR LANE NOW! TWO OF MY GIRLS ARE BIG FANS AND THEY WROTE A LITTLE BIT ABOUT WHAT LANE AND HER STORIES MEAN TO THEM! 

GRACE LONG POPE: 

Lane is known for her ability to write stories that force readers to feel. Whether it’s laughter, despair or a truly deep love, very few make you feel what the characters feel as well as she does. Her characters always find their happy ever after, but both they, and us as readers, must work hard for them. If you want to be totally absorbed into stories of love and life (and totally hot and steamy times), this is the author for you.

I COULDN'T AGREE WITH GRACE MORE!

AMY KEATING CASEY:

If you haven’t read Lane Hayes, you are missing out on true romance Emotionally charged, coming out and finding a way to make things work. Lane always gives you what you want in a story, laughter, family, romance, little angst and love, always love A Kind Of series is my favorite, the band and their friends are seriously sexy and sweet!


AMY IS RIGHT ON THE MONEY TOO! BELOW IS A BIO ON LANE AND HER SOCIAL LINKS SO YOU CAN LOOK HER UP, AND BELIEVE ME YOU NEED TO, SHE IS WONDERFUL! 

Lane Hayes is finally doing what she loves best. Writing! An avid reader from an early age, Lane has always been drawn to romance novels. She truly believes there is nothing more inspiring than a well-told love story with beautifully written characters. Lane discovered the M/M genre a fews ago and was instantly hooked. She is the bestselling author of the Better Than Stories series and Right and Wrong Stories and A Kind of Stories series. Lane's novels placed first in the 2016 and 2017 Rainbow Awards. She loves travel, chocolate, and wine (in no particular order). Lane lives in Southern California with her amazing husband in an empty nest.

LANE HAYES TWITTER
LANE HAYES FACEBOOK

THANKS FOR JOINING ME FOR THE LATEST FIVE, AND THANKS TO LANE FOR BEING MY TEST SUBJECT! COMMENT BELOW IF YOU HAVE NEVER READ LANE'S BOOKS OR HAVEN'T READ THEM ALL AND ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN A BACKLIST TITLE OF LANE'S FROM ME! THE WINNER WILL BE CHOSEN BY RANDOM DRAWING ON SAT.! GOOD LUCK AND THANKS FOR COMING!



CLOSER REVIEW!!


HELLO THERE FRIENDS, I HAVE ANOTHER BEATEN TRACK PUBLISHING TITLE FOR YOU TODAY, AND BOY ARE YOU GONNA LOVE IT! BELOW IS MY REVIEW OF CLOSER BY F.E. FEELEY JR., AND BOTH THE BOOK AND THE AUTHOR ARE AMAZING, LET'S TAKE A LOOK: 



I JUST HAD TO DO THIS QUOTE FOR THIS BOOK! HERE IS MY REVIEW: 

Closer
F.E. Feeley Jr. 
reviewed by: Becky

Maplewood, Vermont is a picturesque town filled with unique shops, unique homes, and a quaint familiarity all centered around a lake with an unusual history.

Legends, old as well as Urban, float around like the mist that hovers above the lake at break of dawn.

But they're just stories, right?

Hayden Moore's life was destroyed when his husband, Malcolm, was murdered. Giving up his job as an assistant district attorney in Boston, Hayden moved to the little burg of Maplewood to recover.

A new life.

A fresh start.

However, something underneath the water is stirring. Something rotten. A deadly secret wakes underneath the black waters of Lake Veronica so disturbing it haunts the nightmares of the local residents.

It's coming closer...




There is only one thing I love better than a good mystery, and that is a great one! Closer by F.E. Feeley is great indeed, and it will grab you at the prologue and not let you go until the end! 

Hayden comes to Maplewood to start over after his husbands death, but once in the quaint little town, strange things happen, and it seems the townspeople might want to blame the new guy. Can Hayden keep his head above water and his heart unscathed in Maplewood?

I know I am being vague, but this story is simply too good to give ANY of its secrets away, but I can summarize:  You will get old legends, new love, scores that are settled and a being to scary to even be real, so hold onto your hats guys, your visit to Maplewood will be eventful to say the least! 

I am so glad there will be more to this story, and I can't wait for the next book, grab Closer today, you won't put it down till you are done! 



                                              the 5 lighthouse rating! :)

YOU BET I HAD A REASON FOR THIS RATING! GRAB THE BOOK FROM THE BEATEN TRACK LINK BELOW, IT WILL HAVE ALL THE LINKS YOU NEED!

BEATEN TRACK LINK

BELOW IS THE BOOK TRAILER FOR CLOSER, TAKE A LOOK, IT IS AMAZING! 







THANKS SO MUCH FOR JOINING ME FOR MY REVIEW OF CLOSER! I LOVE THIS AUTHOR AND YOU WILL TOO!